The Workforce Development Board | Membership | Agendas | Minutes | Policies | Public Notices

Our Mission

To advance a workforce development system that meets business and job seeker needs.Board_Circle.fw_2.fw

The Workforce Development Board

Virginia’s Region 2000 Workforce Development Board (WDB) is the designated regional convener and administrative entity that coordinates workforce training and career services through federal funding from the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act (WIOA). The WDB collaborates with contracted program operators and workforce system partners to assist employers with applicant screening, writing job descriptions, and training new employees. The WDF also ensures that classes and career services are effectively delivered for Region 2000 youth and adult residents as well as businesses. The meeting dates for the Workforce Development Board can be found at Events.


Workforce Development Board Members

  • Blondie Anderson, United Cherokee Indian Tribe of Virginia
  • Desmond Black, Region 2000 Technology Council
  • Traci Blido, Bedford County Economic Development
  • Sierria Carvajal, Southern Air, Inc.
  • Mike Davidson, Campbell Co. Economic Development
  • Nathan Dowdy, Moore’s Electric & Mechanical
  • Selina Elswick, J Crew
  • Georgia Fauber, Kroll Advisory Solutions
  • Michael “Scott” Francis, Integrated Technology Group, Inc.
  • Bryan “Scott” Gillespie, Abbott Nutrition
  • Danny Grimes, Old Dominion Job Corp.
  • Sonny Harvey, RR Donnelley
  • Ruth Hendrick, Central Virginia Community College
  • Phillip Jamerson, Jamerson Lewis Construction, Inc.
  • Dennis Jarvis, Altavista Economic Development
  • Robert Johnson, Campbell Co. Schools
  • Christine Kennedy, Lynchburg Regional Chamber of Commerce
  • Dennis Knight, Wiley/Wilson
  • Ronald Lovelace, Lovelace, Norvelle, Mathews, & Crews, PC
  • Chris Markham, Central Virginia Manufacturing
  • Nat Marshall,  BWX Technologies, Inc. NPD-Board Chair
  • Susan Martin, Bedford Area Chamber of Commerce
  • Edward McCann, Commonwealth Vape
  • Kimberly McIvor, Virginia Employment Commission
  • James Mundy, Lynchburg Community Action Group
  • Tina Ragland, Pacific Life
  • John Redding, Appomattox Chamber of Commerce
  • Heather Reynolds, Altavista Chamber of Commerce
  • Tamara Rosser, City of Lynchburg
  • Luke Saechao, ACE of Central Virginia
  • Roxanne Slaughter, Dept. of Aging & Rehabilitative Services
  • Cheryl Toler, Innovairre Communications
  • Marjette Upshur, Lynchburg Economic Development
  • Jan Walker, Centra Health
  • Wendell Walker, Dept. of Labor
  • Sterling Wilder, Jubilee Family Development Center

Chief Local Elected Officials

  • Kenneth Campbell, Amherst County  Board of Supervisors
  • Bryan Moody, Appomattox County Board of Supervisors
  • John Sharp, Bedford County Board of Supervisors
  • Bob Good, Campbell County Board of Supervisors
  • Joan Foster, City of Lynchburg Council

Board Member Job Description & Application for Appointment



Board Minutes

Workforce Development Council Agendas

WDB Policies

Program Policies:

Operating Policies and Procedures for Service Providers:

       Other Public Documents:

TDD users can reach all contact phone numbers by calling the Virginia Relay Center at 711. Region 2000 WDB and the organizations represented in the Virginia Workforce Network are equal opportunity employers and service providers.